The following prizes were awarded at DICTA2011:
  • The APRS/IAPR Best Paper Prize Awarded by the DICTA2011 Committee, the IAPR and the APRS
    • Aleš Neubert, Jurgen Fripp, Kaikai Shen, Olivier Salvado, Raphael Schwarz, Lars Lauer, Craig Engstrom and Stuart Crozier "Automated 3D Segmentation of Vertebral Bodies and Intervertebral Discs from MRI"
  • The APRS Best Student Paper Prize Awarded by the DICTA2011 Committee and the APRS
    • Thomas Albrecht, Geoff West, Tele Tan and Thanh Ly "Visual Maritime Attention Using Multiple Low-Level Features and Naive Bayes Classification"
  • The Canon "Best Colour Paper" Prize Awarded by Canon Information Systems Research Australia (CiSRA)
    • David Sandberg, Per-Erik Forssen and Jens Ogniewski "Model-Based Video Coding Using Colour and Depth Cameras"
  • The DSTO Best Fundamental Contribution to Image Processing Paper Prize Awarded by Defence Science and Technology Organisation (DSTO)
    • Ruben Gonzalez "Robust Image Registration via Cepstral Analysis"